Harry D. McGovern Alumni Center 1241 N University Dr, Fargo, ND 58102 p: 701.231.6800 | f: 701.231.6801 www.ndsufoundation.com

North Dakota State University Foundation and Alumni Association Alumni Awards Committee Meeting Regular Meeting Notice and Agenda

Wednesday, October 9, 2019

The NDSU Foundation and Alumni Association Alumni Awards Committee Meeting will meet on Wednesday, October 9, 2019 at 2:30 pm CT. This meeting will originate from the Klefstad Conference Room at the Harry D. McGovern Alumni Center, 1241 North University Drive, Fargo, ND 58102.

Call to Order

#Action required *See supporting document +Discussion needed

I. Roll Call

II. Call to Order Jo Burdick

III. #*Approve Minutes from 4/10/2019 Jo Burdick

IV. Update on 2019 Evening of Distinction Program

V. #+Alumni Awards Discussion

Jo Burdick

- a. Alumni Achievement Award
- b. Henry L. Bolley Academic Achievement Award
- c. Horizon Award
- d. Heritage Award
- e. Service Award
- f. Partner in Excellence Award

VI. Discussion: Design of the Evening of Distinction Awards with new artwork

VII. Other Business Jo Burdick

VIII. Adjourn Jo Burdick

Alumni Awards Committee Meeting

Jo Burdick, Chair Dan Dunn College Deans

Gerry Brossart Terry Kristensen Scott Beaulier Chuck Peterson
Clare Carlson Eric Michel David Bertolini Scott Wood

Aileen Clough Jan Promersberger David Buchanan Shawn Dobberstein Barry Schuchard Margaret Fitzgerald

Andrea Travnicek Mike Kessler

Contact Janna Swanson at 701-231-6807 or janna.swanson@ndsualumni.com prior to the meeting date with questions or to request auxiliary aids or services if needed. A quorum of the NDSU Foundation and Alumni Association Executive Governing Board (EGB) may be present at this committee meeting. Members of the EGB who are not members of this committee may attend and participate in this meeting, but only members of this committee may make, second, or vote on any motion or other action of the committee.